A One-Sentence Quote I Base My Life Around

A quote I live by isn’t one you’ll see on a “motivational quotes” list.

I don’t believe I’ve ever seen it elsewhere. I just did a search on Google images for something related to it, but found nothing. That picture at the top doesn’t quite fit it either. I’m not sure what does.

And, in a way, it’s not much of a motivational quote as much as the cold hard truth procrastinators (such as myself) don’t like to accept.

“It’s not hard; you just have to put in the effort.”

We all think, at the lowest of times, that things are just hard. No matter how much we study, how much effort we put into Blogging, work, relationships and everyday lifestyle. The world is out to get us.

Which isn’t too far from the truth. In a way, the world is always going to throw negatives right at our faces. But it’s a matter of finding so many positive things that those tiny discouraging details are, if at all, loosely acknowledged.

Nothing’s “hard.” It’s simple, really: you just need to be put time and effort into whatever your’e trying to accomplish.

So where did I get this quote from? From a newspaper, by a Year 12 student somewhere in Queensland (I forget where) who won an academic excellence award. And it just stuck in my mind.

Whenever I’m feeling a little defeated, I just look back at the quote. (It’s pretty much written everywhere in my diary, binders and at the top of some pages). Because it’s true: nothing’s really “hard.”

Everything’s so simple. And, if you’re dedicated enough, the “effort” part is equally easy.

6 thoughts on “A One-Sentence Quote I Base My Life Around

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Quote Me « Pride in Madness

  2. I’m so glad I stumbled upon your post. That was just what I needed on this “hard” day… Okay, make that an emotionally draining “hard” week. Thank you for the quote, I think I may tape it to my desk and plaster it all over my home.

  3. I have a few like this too. I think quotes have power because they are easy to remember and of course have a lesson. BTW I love the background on your blog. Pretty. :)

  4. I’ve been saying alot of, “It’s all in your head!” and I feel this relates to it :) It’s only as hard as you make it in your head. It’s only as bad as you make it in your head. You are only as sad as you want to make it … in your head… you get the point haha thanks for sharing your thoughts! :)

Leave a comment! They make my day. ♥

