Official NaNoWriMo Winner + Hush, Little Baby, Don’t Say A Word Book Cover

https://ramisatheauthoress.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/tumblr_mcq8au3diz1r0x68m.png?w=300

Before anything is revealed, I’d like to point out that I, Ramisa Raya, am an official winner of NaNoWriMo.

https://i1.wp.com/ywp.nanowrimo.org/sites/all/themes/nanowrimo_ywp_2/wordcount/winner_badge_180x150.png

Yes, I’m ridiculously excited about this. I didn’t think I’d be able to complete NaNoWriMo (and technically, I didn’t, because I only completed 10,000 words via Young Writers’ Program) but I did. Somehow, with all those crazy exams running wild, I managed to make the best of November.

One of the prizes I received as a NaNoWriMo winner is a Createspace code –free for 5 proof-copies (I still have to pay shipping) of my book. And I’m also able to create my own book cover, which I love because I’m a huge fan of designing covers.

So, without further ado, here’s my cover:

bookcoverpreview

What do you think? I chose the orange for leaves in autumn, a symbol of change, and the design was overall perfect. The font’s beautiful. The maroon will look amazing in actual, physical print. Ah, I’m so excited!

Of course, Hush, Little Baby, Don’t Say A Word is nowhere near done. And I don’t expect it to be –until, that is, the end of December.

Tomorrow I’ll Blog further about this strange “December Novel-Writing Challenge.” It’s actually not that hard to comprehend, and I’m sure most of you’d already worked out what it is.

But until then, stay safe. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Official NaNoWriMo Winner + Hush, Little Baby, Don’t Say A Word Book Cover

Leave a comment! They make my day. ♥

