Undiscovered Musicians: Jason Walker

Genres: Soul, piano-orientated, indie

Jason Walker’s “Midnight Starlight” is my favourite album of all-time. Although I love The Fray just as much, I’ve never had an album from them I completely adore. There were always songs I considered “average” and didn’t end up listening to them as often.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve never heard a song from The Fray I didn’t like. At the same time, I never heard a song from Jason Walker I didn’t love. 

According to YouTube comments on his songs, they were featured on The Vampire Diaries (television show). I don’t watch it. But if you do, his songs probably sound familiar. Yet, I can tell it’s him singing when my iPod’s on shuffle: he still manages to be unique.

Complete with seven songs, they are my playlist for almost everything I write. His voice is amazing; his lyrics are amazing as well. There are no words to describe how beautiful his songs are; rich in poetry-like lyrics, perfect rhythm and a strong yet sensitive voice to accompany them.

Unfortunately, I haven’t found an official website for him. He’s genuinely an indie singer: there’s no other word to describe him. But his songs are the best. And he is my favourite singer. (NOTE: Yes, I have. You can follow him on Twitter here. I searched for ages trying to look for him)

Below is just one of my favourite songs by him. This wasn’t in the Midnight Starlight album. I actually have no idea where it’s from because, like I said before, he doesn’t have an official website. I have no idea why or how.

So here’s his song What If I Told You. 

I really hope you check out his other songs. The following are just some of his many amazing songs. Click on them and you’ll be directed to their rightful YouTube links. Enjoy! 😀

  1. Echo
  2. Shouldn’t Be A Good in Goodbye
  3. Midnight Starlight

You simply must check out his music. Please do. He’s so underrated, it’s borderline insanity.

2 thoughts on “Undiscovered Musicians: Jason Walker

    • He really is amazing, isn’t he? 😀
      I’ve heard he was featured on the Vampire Diaries. I may just look up the music list for it, because most of my favourite songs are featured on that show. 🙂

Leave a comment! They make my day. ♥

