Something I Feel Strongly About

The world is grey.

I’m grey. You’re grey. Every situation, every inanimate object is grey. Abstract feelings, abstract enemies and friends. What you feel.

There is no such things as a perfect person. At the same time, there’s no such thing as a perfectly evil human being, either. There is good in every villain and bad in every hero.

That said, some people are different shades of grey. Some are better than others, some are worse. But it doesn’t change the fact we’re all human; we’re all flawed and, at the same time, advantaged.

Nobody can ever convince me the world is black and white: it’s an interminable ocean of grey, different patches of shades, but distinguished without hesitation as one colour. Every feeling makes up stronger and weaker, every situation helps us to grow or break. It’s how you perceive, feel, hear something or something which changes everything.

We have different strengths, different weaknesses. Things I consider utter evil is mundane to another’s eyes and vice versa. Maybe if somebody possesses many traits I consider awful, I may delude myself into thinking they’re bad. They’re horrible. How can a human being of such sort exist?

While I’m thinking this, somebody else will view this person as the closest thing to heaven. They see them in a different perspective; a beautiful, glowing light of positivity. One which I may never see. Which, in a way of its own, is the most depressing thing: not seeing somebody else’s true beauty underneath everything else.

That said, sometimes I’m the optimistic one. A person everybody sees in a negative light, I think is amazing. They’re inspirational, they’re wonderful, they’re exactly who I want to be. Who cares if they committed some sins in the past, has a reputation nobody would dare cope?

This person is the closest thing to perfection. And for anybody else who fails to see their light, I feel utter pity for their instant judgement.

Yet, while I think hotly about those opposing my views for the second person, I continue to to stubborn. I withhold my suspicions, my passionate distaste for the first person. While I accuse others of not searching for a person’s light, I refuse to see any goodwill in the first.

I am no better than the rest of them.

I am grey.

*

15-Day Blogging Challenge

  1. Five things you look for in friends.
  2. Something you feel strongly about.
12 thoughts on “Something I Feel Strongly About

  1. Pingback: My Favourite Television Program – 15-Day Blogging Challenge | Ramisa the Authoress

  2. Pingback: My Favourite Season and Why – 15-Day Blogging Challenge | Ramisa the Authoress

  3. Pingback: What I Hope My Future Would Be Like – 15-Day Blogging Challenge | Ramisa the Authoress

  4. Pingback: How Important I Think Education Is | Ramisa the Authoress

  5. Pingback: 5 Weird Things About Me | Ramisa the Authoress

  6. Pingback: Somewhere I’d Like to Visit | Ramisa the Authoress

  7. Pingback: My Favourite Disney Princess and Why | Ramisa the Authoress

  8. Pingback: Top Five Dream Jobs | Ramisa the Authoress

  9. Pingback: My Favourite Subject to Study and Why | Ramisa the Authoress

  10. Pingback: 4 Things that Make Me Laugh | Ramisa the Authoress

  11. Pingback: Someone Who Fascinates Me and Why | Ramisa the Authoress

  12. Pingback: A Quote I Live By | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a comment! They make my day. ♥

