What I Hope My Future Would Be Like

I want to be happy.

Although it’s just one sentence, I know how powerful it is. At the same time, I also recognise how difficult being happy truly is. My definition of happiness can and will change in the upcoming years. But whatever it is, I hope for it.

Whatever I’m doing, I want to love it, regardless of how much money is earned. An IT technician has always been a dream-job of mine; my parents disapprove. A math-teacher is another; my parents disapprove. In fact, the only ream-careers they haven’t disapproved is a psychiatrist.

The decision was made for me: I want to be a psychiatrist.

It’s difficult, though. Getting an undergraduate, getting through medical school and, even after it’s all done, having to go through training. But I can’t imagine loving a job more. I’m willing to sacrifice as much time needed for this profession.

Health-wise, I’m always going to give myself first priority. Regular 3-month checkups, bills paid the minute they’re given and regular medical check-ups. What does money, fame and accomplishment mean when you’re dying? I don’t like living on an edge; I like living on the safe-side, knowing I’ve done the best I can, and most of all, I don’t want to regret anything.

If my future-self isn’t happy, I would still accept “not having any regrets” as a form of happiness and a different sort of satisfaction.

I want to stick to my morals, my beliefs, my clear judgement of what’s right. I want to hold onto all those traits and improve on them. I want to be myself, but an improved version.

I’m not afraid of change.

*

15-Day Blogging Challenge

  1. Five things you look for in friends.
  2. Something you feel strongly about.
  3. Your favourite television program.
  4. Your favourite season and why.
  5. What you hope your future would be like.
10 thoughts on “What I Hope My Future Would Be Like

  1. Pingback: How Important I Think Education Is | Ramisa the Authoress

  2. Pingback: 5 Weird Things About Me | Ramisa the Authoress

  3. Pingback: Somewhere I’d Like to Visit | Ramisa the Authoress

  4. Pingback: My Favourite Disney Princess and Why | Ramisa the Authoress

  5. Pingback: Top Five Dream Jobs | Ramisa the Authoress

  6. Pingback: My Favourite Subject to Study and Why | Ramisa the Authoress

  7. Pingback: 4 Things that Make Me Laugh | Ramisa the Authoress

  8. Pingback: Someone Who Fascinates Me and Why | Ramisa the Authoress

  9. Pingback: A Quote I Live By | Ramisa the Authoress

  10. Pingback: Liebster Award | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a comment! They make my day. ♥

