A Dazzling Morning Surprise

Note: This post was originally supposed to be published a long time ago (11/3/2013 to be exact) but my excitement still hasn’t changed. I just didn’t have time to keep writing this post, so here it is, completely delayed!

Stuck in a fever for four days and sleeping in between, I woke up with that groggy feeling. You know, when you just feel sore and unaccomplished and wonder, “Is this what my life has resorted to?” as you take more doses of paracetamol.

To top things off, I had to go to the hospital yesterday ’cause of a coughing fit. It was monstrous, sitting in the waiting room for at least an hour, coughing without a pause. And having practically a box of tissues in the other hand. 

Today, I found a suspcious about of emails in my inbox from MissLiterati, a website I’m writing my current book (The City Is Silent) on. At least 50 people have subscribed to my book overnight. My heart raced. Something was definitely different; people don’t just subscribe to my story without reason.

Sure enough, at the very bottom of my massive mountain-high inbox was a letter from MissLiterati, telling me I’ve just gotten featured. This basically means my story was displayed on the front page for exta publicity.

I laughed. Jumped. Sang. And then fell back into my bed, dizzy because my fever increased, and was stuck with thermometres for the reminder of the day.

When I fell asleep, which wasn’t so difficult because of my high temperature, I dozed with a smile stuck to my face.

– – –

The City Is Silent, I imagine, will be completed in three chapters and an epilogue. The minute I get an opportunity to write again (I don’t like distractions when writing a chapter, so that’s more difficult than it seems) I’ll start again. Also, I’ve got too mnay exams this week to try and attempt fitting in anything else but studying.

There’s also a new “Currently Reading” widget to come on my sidebar. Emma has done a marvellous job of making her sidebar widget look so wonderful, I’m going to shamelessly copy her.

To celebrate this upcoming feature, the question has to be asked: What book do you recommend? I’ll have to check it out. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Dazzling Morning Surprise

  1. Oh, Remy! I’m so happy for you! ❤ That is such a great accomplishment! I really need to get on the boat and read your story. Gah. I'm a terrible friend.

    Book recommendation: Since I know you love contemporary I recommend my current read The Boyfriend App by Katie Sise. It's fresh, funny, and delightful! It also has a bit of romance in it. Just a wee bit. I really like it and I hope you do too! It's not released till the 30th of April though! ❤

Leave a comment! They make my day. ♥

