Welcome to Restaurant “Caprice Infatuation”

This sounds like a wonderful challenge for creativity. However, if I were to ever open a restaurant –which I doubt I would, as my experience with cooking relies on pouring glasses of water and microwaving eggs– then I wouldn’t name it after myself.

Rather, I’d choose something more personal and meaningful to the customers. My “name” would lie in my choices for the menu. Also, it’d be a night restaurant with the “staff” wearing masks to add an essence of mystery (along with the jazz playing in the background).

Here is the introductory speech made by the host (or hostess):

I am your host for the evening. However, I shall refrain from offering my name as this isn’t an ordinary restaurant; it is a masked glory. Lavish with all-you-can-eat buffets and anonymous waiters –who are also hidden under the beautiful masks sponsored by Stanley’s  Mask Parade– we shall provide you with an unforgettable night.

So sit down. Relax. And enjoy the soothing music of jazz drifting through the air.

While you listen, feel free to pick up the elegantly decorated menus on each table. Here at Caprice Infatuation, we assure your sudden change of place will result in infatuation –for as long as you linger in this fine restaurant.

Welcome to Caprice Infatuation; the night has barely begun.

*

CAPRICE INFATUATION (Menu):

Ice cream:

Cookies and cream, Butterscotch, Vanilla, Frozen yogurt (Strawberry)

Main Courses:

Chicken kebab, Salmon with a side-dish of mashed potatoes, Butter chicken, Tandori chicken with naan,

Chocolate

Caramello, Time Out, Kit Kat, Boost, Flake, Crunchie

*

And that’s pretty much it: a fantasy restaurant with such little choices, I doubt anybody would stay long.

______

OTHER CREATIVE AND LOVELY RESTAURANT IDEAS:

  1. Shake me and I rattle | The Magic Black Book
  2. You, The Sandwich (Meat) | Geek Ergo Sum
  3. Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | suzie81’s Blog
  4. Leche Flan Ice Cream Sandwich | Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | likereadingontrains
  5. Welcome to Restaurant “Caprice Infatuation” | Ramisa the Authoress
  6. The ferocious breakfast stack | Right Down My Alley
  7. Angelini’s Shrimp Tacos! | Mary Angelini Photography
  8. Smoked Rider Eisbein- sorry, not kosher or halaal | The Rider
  9. Daily Prompt: Me And The Sausage | Mindful Splatter
  10. “Oh, Oh, Oh, I’ll Take The Jittery Goat Special!” With Recipe | The Jittery Goat
  11. Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | Retired2Travel
  12. Daily Prompt: Dinner | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  13. And today’s special is- ‘The dish not yet perfected’ | Expressions
  14. Pure Cyn | clarior e tenebris
  15. The KJam | The Road to Published
  16. American Italee [Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich] | unknowinglee
  17. Din dins | Hope* the happy hugger
  18. Day 15: What Dish Would a Restaurant Name After me? | ~Tiger lily~
  19. Confessions of a Dinner-Eater | windandlaughter
  20. Me, the Seafood Paella | just another outlet
  21. Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | Live, Love, Laugh, Dance, Pray
  22. 120. ‘Omelette a la Sofie’ Daily prompt | Sofie’s Diary
  23. Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich – show us DINNER. | masadiso79’s Blog
  24. Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  25. If I Were a Sandwich | Rob’s Surf Report
  26. Waving at Saturn | Under the Monkey Tree
  27. Daily Prompt: Dinner | Edge of the Forest
  28. Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich. Fussy Eaters Inc. | Journey of Mixed Emotions
  29. How Much Sugar?! | meanderedwanderings
  30. Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | writinglikeastoner
  31. Daily Post: Dinner From Our Near-by Food Truck | Slam on the Brakes, Pull Over, Take the Picture
  32. Silence Please, I’m Eating! | EMBRACE YOU
  33. Sardines? | Haiku By Ku
  34. Montreal+Sandwich=Schwartz! | DCMontreal
  35. Daily Prompt: Me? A Sandwich? | SERENDIPITY
  36. “Pan tumaca” | Life is great
  37. A Hot Mama Manwhich | Just Musing Around
  38. Me, The Sandwich | Danny James
  39. Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | “The Ish,” presented by the Bohemian Rock Star
  40. Daily Prompt: Dessert not Dinner | Postcards from
  41. You, Dinner | The Nameless One
  42. Daily Prompt : Dinner « Getting Rid Of Boredom
  43. Daily Prompt: ME, the Sandwich. | Brianne Writes
  44. The “Their-Food-Looks-Better-Than-Mine” Plate | Iam Who Iam
  45. Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | My OCD Diaries
  46. Daily Prompt: You the Sandwich “The CPA” « IF I ONLY HAD A TIME MACHINE
  47. Daily Prompt: Me, The Sandwich | One Starving Activist
  48. You, the Sandwich: I, Omelette | Khana’s Web
  49. Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | Ruminations from an Introvert
  50. I am the onion in french cuisine l Daily Prompt: You, the sandwich | spilled coffee and ink stains
  51. Pancakes for Thought | Aurora Morealist
  52. Daily Prompt: Sandwich Moose! » My Life, My Way, My Words
  53. Bring me a big plate of NOTHING! | My Beautiful Breakdown
  54. Slow and Steady Sausage Stew | Slow and steady
  55. Ono Sandwich | Moonstruckandstuck
  56. Light Up | Mind My Mind But…
  57. 23 July Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich (Pumpkin Soup) | Family, Photos, Food and Craft
  58. Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | Heron There & Everywhere
  59. ME on a Plate | tornin2’s Blog
  60. A Few of My Favorite Things | Purple 7 Paper

 photo Signature_zps96780f45.png

10 thoughts on “Welcome to Restaurant “Caprice Infatuation”

  1. Pingback: Me, the Seafood Paella | just another outlet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: You, the Sandwich | writinglikeastoner

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: ME, the Sandwich. | Brianne Writes

  4. Pingback: “Pan tumaca” | Life is great

  5. Pingback: If I Were a Sandwich | Rob's Surf Report

  6. Pingback: You, the Sandwich: I, Omelette | Khana's Web

  7. Pingback: Eat Me! | Edward Hotspur

  8. Pingback: JAVA ME!!! | Nanuschka's Blog

Leave a comment! They make my day. ♥

