Favourite NetGalley Books of December

After all my blogging friends (who, I should probably state, all run book/review blogs) received a lot of their ARCs (Advanced Readers Copy –just something the publisher sends out to get reviews before the official release of the “final copy”) from NetGalley, I decided to try it out. And, like most experiences you’ll read about, I was like a child walking into a candy shop. Well, in less than 24 hours, I had requested 24 (!) and got access to most of them.

And, thus, my crazy reviews began. My father sacrificed his Kindle for the works of me (actually, he didn’t; it was just sitting his drawer, so I decided to put it to good use) and began reading excessively. In the month of December, I have officially read (up to Christmas in Aus, today) 15 books. Although this may not seem like much, for somebody who had given up on reading, it’s, like, work overload.

But you know what? I remembered how much I love reading. And amidst the crazy typing, reading and a million cups of tea (all in correlation with my attempts at learning computer programming and quantum physics), I have never been happier.

So, the following will go through the reviews I wrote for NetGalley (positive ones, like 4 and 5 star books). I hope you enjoy them! πŸ˜€

Oh, and Merry Christmas! πŸ™‚


>> Click on the “2” button to continue! πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “Favourite NetGalley Books of December

  1. Pingback: Netgalley Challenge 2014 | A World of Books

  2. Pingback: Wrapping It Up for 2013! | Books in the Burbs

Leave a comment! They make my day. β™₯

